Laughter: Advent

Advent: Laughter
From my niece, Caitlin Reyes who shares with us from the book “The Greatest Gift: Unwrapping The Full Love Story Of Christmas by Ann Voskamp.
With Love, I share it with you.

December 6: And Sarah declared, God has brought me laughter. All who hear about this will laugh with me…I have given Abraham a son in his old age!” -Genesis 21:7

FB_IMG_1567897623840

Laughter – it’s all oxygenated grace. In the press of a dark world, laughter comes to the Sarahs and the sufferers and the stressed as the reliever and then the reminder – the ache is not the last word for those who believe God. Jesus is. Jesus is the last word, and we rejoice and rejoice again and re-joy again because grace is our oxygen now.

“You have as much laughter as you have faith.” -Martin Luther | When is the last time you really laughed? What can you take more lightly this Christmas?

6 comments

Leave a comment