Blog & Bloggers Thursday

20181017_223409_0001

Welcome back to Blog & Bloggers Thursday!
Each Thurs., I share some of the posts that I’ve enjoyed during the past week, blogs I love or simply fantastic Bloggers.  This is more than a simple link up.  I’ll give you links while giving it and them the honor of what or why I loved it and why you will too.
It’s a weekly hat tip to my community, a word of appreciation, recognition AND a way for me to both introduce you to each other and promote your blogs. 
There are so many of you that I just can’t say enough about and I truly love but I can’t get to everyone all at once. Please be patient.  I Don’t want your feelings  hurt or to think I’ve over looked you.  I love you all!  Read, enjoy, follow and be looking for my pingback as you’ll be listed soon.
How you can help…  If you’ve written a post that you’d love to share, one you’re really happy with, or just to introduce yourself to everyone, leave a link in the comments where everyone can enjoy it.
Without further adieu…

A Man Deep
Taking Ownership
This is an AH-HA moment kind of post.  Our actions and choices have consequences but too often, instead of owning them, we gravitate to blaming, well…everything and one except ourselves.  Brilliant post about taking ownership.

Susan J. Anderson @ Foxy Writer Chic.                Things you can’t say without being a dick  Brilliant in it’s brutal honesty on exactly what we’ve all actually thought at one time or another…..or not, maybe it’s just me? Yeah, it’s definitely me. Lol

Peace, Love and Patchouli
Falling Style
A beautiful poem of fall and the passage of time. I read it over and over.

Pocket Poet
Three Poems and a Furneral
“she tucked tissues into handy hidden places. In a pocket. A sleeve. A bra strap. And they were, finally, tucked into the tiny space between her second to last breath, and her last.”                Prose and poetry woven together with vivid,  imagery and stunningly beautiful language.  Lovely, aching, breathtaking.

My Own Private Idaho
Among My Souvenirs
As if she’d picked the lock of my heart, where I’d packed such things away.

Ana Linden
Constant Change
I love how she writes.  In fact, I love everything she writes.  Each post is an extended hand, an offer, to be taken on a journey.

Pensitivity 101
Waiting, a bench and a single leaf
I have no idea how to express how much I love this post without giving it away.  I’ll say that I’m in awe of the creativity, language, beauty and facet.

Tales From the mind of Kristian
The Ice Witch Of Norway.                                     If you like a good story, you will love this!  It’s like stepping into some ancient time where legend, lore and fairytale collide to form one fantastic tale!

Bitchin in the kitchen
The Most Important people in the world
As if this lady’s blog wasn’t already my happy place, this week it’s been my inspiration and heartwarming spot as well.  Just one more reason why I love her and you will too!

In The Vintage Kitchen
Plum Perfect for Fall: A Joy-Filled Dessert Recipe from 1964
If you’ve read my blog at all, you’ll know I have a passion for cooking and if you do too, you’ll love this blog! This weeks kitchen inspiration comes from ” In The Vintage Kitchen” and  I cannot wait to try this gorgeous plum tart!

10 comments

Leave a comment